What We Do

Board of Directors

AHFA’s direction is determined by a Board of Directors. Directors are senior level executives in home furnishings companies. They serve one- to three-year terms. The Executive Committee, comprised of the Chair, First Vice Chair, Second Vice Chair and Immediate Past Chair, leads the Board of Directors.


Roger Bland
Southern Motion
Pontotoc, MS

Immediate Past Chair

Jeb Bassett
Bassett Furniture
Bassett, VA

First Vice Chair

Joe Johnston
Johnston Casuals
Wilkesboro, NC

Second Vice Chair

Nathan Cressman
Magnussen Home Furnishings
Ontario, Canada

Term Expires Year-End 2022

Edward Audi
L. & J.G. Stickley
Manlius, NY

Roy Calcagne
Craftmaster Furniture
Taylorsville, NC

Nathan Cressman
Magnussen Home Furnishings
Greensboro, NC

Luke Simpson
Durham Furniture
Durham, Ontario, Canada

Henry Vanderminden IV
Telescope Casual Furniture
Granville, NY

Greg Van Dyke
Hanes Industries
Conover, NC

Ron Wanek
Ashley Furniture Industries
Arcadia, WI

Term Expires Year-End 2023

Andy Bray
Vanguard Furniture
Hickory, NC

Eric Graham
Magnussen Home Furnishings
Greensboro, NC

Caroline Hipple
Norwalk Furniture
Norwalk, OH

Jeremy Hoff
Hooker Furniture
Martinsville, VA

Allan Palecek
Richmond, CA

Todd Wanek
Ashley Furniture Industries
Arcadia, WI

Andrew Wright
High Point, NC

Term Expires Year-End 2024

Steve Elton
Brown Jordan
Cape Charles, VA

Fred Henjes
Riverside Furniture
Forth Smith, AR

Steve Lehman
Smith Brothers of Berne
Berne, IN

Terry McNew
Klaussner Furniture Industries
Asheboro, NC

Neil Robinson
Legacy Classic Furniture
High Point, NC

Jeff Scheffer
Universal Furniture
High Point, NC

Melinda Whittington
La-Z-Boy, Inc.
Monroe, MI